stillsmile.blogg.se

Mac mini monitors not sleeping mojave
Mac mini monitors not sleeping mojave






  1. #MAC MINI MONITORS NOT SLEEPING MOJAVE HOW TO#
  2. #MAC MINI MONITORS NOT SLEEPING MOJAVE FOR MAC#

It was at this point the light bulb went off.Īfter thinking it was a sleeping issue it was actually, my computer was restarting and because I have file vault on it went the log in page and after not being signed in the iMac went into hibernation until I hit the power button to turn it back on.

mac mini monitors not sleeping mojave

Then that afternoon I came home for my lunch break and my daughter was talking about her unusual Summer break sleep habits and noted a reason for not getting proper sleep was hearing my iMac start up chime in the middle of the night/morning. The night prior I installed Handbrake and VLC. Then this past Thursday July 11, I didn't get an email from CCC noting my backup was completed. At that point I created a clone, then completed a nuke and pave of the machine. I then set up a user account, which should have been my first step, but it did nothing to resolve my issue. Download a number of apps to keep my drives from not sleeping and so forth. I ran a few more terminal commands to move the sleep setting out for a full week. I learned using the terminal command "pmset -g | grep hibernatemode" that the iMac was in Mode 0, which is correct for Desktop Macs. I went into the terminal and tried to discover what hibernation the iMac was in. This is what led me down my path of thinking, maybe Apple did something to sleep setting for iMac. The option is still available from what I can tell on the MacBook and Mac mini line ups. I should mention the System References > Energy Saver options changed sometime in macOS 10.14 option of when disks fall asleep from a time interval to simply checking a box "Prevent computer from sleeping automatically when the display is off". None of these items worked to resolved my issue. I ran the Combo updater and then completed a reinstalled from the recovery partition. I then completed the usual PRAM, SMC, and Safe Mode. The test noted no issues with any of the hardware.

#MAC MINI MONITORS NOT SLEEPING MOJAVE HOW TO#

Called Apple Support and during that call I learned how to run a diagnostic of the hardware, which is simply holding the D key after rebooting your machine with no other external devices attached. In March of 2019 I purchased two 8GB sticks of RAM from OWC, so I thought it was possibly the issue.

#MAC MINI MONITORS NOT SLEEPING MOJAVE FOR MAC#

I then turned to Caffeine for Mac and same issue despite letting the monitor remain on.

mac mini monitors not sleeping mojave

I uninstalled the App and reinstalled, with no resolution. I had Amphetamine installed since March 2018 upon the purchase of the machine and even Amphetamine would not prevent the iMac from sleeping. On or about the release of 10.14.5, my Late 2015 27" iMac began go into safe sleep (so I thought, more later) randomly.








Mac mini monitors not sleeping mojave